Amendment 1 of the

BYLAWS

Of the

Zeta Iota Alumni of SJSU Corp

ARTICLE I

Name

Section 1. The By-Laws as written and accepted on August 31, 2020 are hereby incorporated in this document

ARTICLE II

Board of Directors

Section 1. The authorized number of Directors shall be seven (7) and may be changed to no less than three (3) and no more than nine (9) by a vote of a majority of the current directors. Board members shall be elected by the voting members. Once elected to the board, the board members shall elect officers. Board members shall have terms of 2 years. If there exists a vacancy on the board, the current board members may appoint a member to fill out a term by a majority vote of the current board members. The initial officers became board members upon acceptance of the original By-laws. Officer titles can be used interchangeably as follows: President / Worthy Commander; Vice-President / Worthy Lt. Commander; Treasurer / Worthy Treasurer; Sargent at Arms / Worthy Sentinel and any other titles that conform to designations described by Sigma Nu Headquarters.

ARTICLE III

Meetings

Section 1. An annual meeting shall be conducted of each year. Voting members may call for an open meeting to be scheduled when at least 10 voting members request such a meeting in writing to the Secretary. All members may attend the annual meeting and any other open meetings called by the board or an open meeting as requested by voting members. Voting members may vote at any annual or open meeting. Directors may call for an open meeting at any time.

ARTICLE IV

Quorum

Section 1. A quorum will exist when at least 55 percent of the authorized number of directors are present to vote or have obtained a proxy from another board member to vote on his behalf.

ARTICLE V

Amendments

Section 1. The By-Laws may be amended at any annual meeting or any open meeting by a majority of members present, except that no amendment shall be passed by a vote of less than ten (10) members.

This Amendment 1 of the Bylaws of the Zeta lota Alumni of SJSU Corp were approved and adopted on this the _____9th____ day of ___November______, 2020

Signed by:

Name:	Signature:
Michael J. Cummins	Michael J Cummins
Frank Jewitt	E62A1E0602664BB Decusigned by:
Diego Certa	Diego Certa
John McLemore	Jalehn (Myllavopra
Tim Robb	Jim Robb - 2006288938788869462
Richard H Merritt (by Michael Cummins via proxy)	Michael J Cummins
Bruce Chappell (by Diego Certa via proxy)	Diego Certa
Steve Meyer (by John McLemore via proxy)	John L. Milimore
Bob Gress	Bob Gress B821533765738408
Ken Verdoia	